Jonny Alexander Pasos

Jonny Alexander Pasos was born in Medellín-Colombia in 1975.  He recieved his bachelors degree in clarinet performance from Universidad de Antioquia in 2002 and his specialist degree in Music Composition in 2006.
In 2006, the Medellín Saxophone Quartet was awarded a creation fellowship from Alcaldia de Medellín to perform 10 of his compositions for saxophone quartet. Each piece was written in a different traditional Colombian rhythm and Bambusax as part of this set of compositions, represented the Bambuco rhythm.

In 2007, Alcaldía de Medellín awarded him with a composition fellowship to write pieces for Symphonic Band and soloists. As a result of this work he composed his Suite for alto saxophone, marimba and symphonic band, his pasillo for alto and tenor saxophone with symphonic band “Chiri - Pasos”, his “Colombian Suite” for symphonic band and trombone and his Pasillo for trumpet quartet and symphonic band.
Throughout his career as a composer, he has been commissioned for pieces by Banda Sinfónica Universidad de Antioquia, Big Band Jazz de Medellín, Cuarteto de Saxofones de Medellín among many other ensembles.


Main Menu

How to Order

Please feel free to browse our many works for Symphonic Band and Orchestra.
We are still entering our works for chamber groups.  We apologize for the delay.

We accept PayPal for online payments.
If you would like to pay by check, please contact Robyn by email or phone at:


(301) 602-1924

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty